What to Call You!

We finally met again today

So rarely do we now

Life has changed a lot

I wonder when and how.

We hit it off years ago,

Built on it every day

We smiled, we laughed,

Came closer on our way.

The bond grew profound

Still feels like it’s steel

I revel when you’re around,

you never judge – I feel.

You come when I need you

I arrive when you ask

We don’t pretend, we don’t lie

We wear no damn mask.

I wish you laughs,

and, bungalows that sprawl

You mean so much to me

Words can’t describe it all.

Don’t know what to call you

Names usually confine

‘Friend’ comes close enough

Let it be, I am fine.

Leave a Reply

