Long story short…

Stories - Yours and Mine

A car zoomed past me, slightly brushing my jacket, and jerked me back to my senses. I was back in Delhi. I would do well to remember, I thought. I carefully crossed the road.

I was going to meet Shariva. She was still working in the same organization, in Noida. I took the metro, and then an auto to reach sector-135, Noida, and waited outside the SEZ area, where they had all the offices. Where, I had my office too, once.

‘Hello, you here? Give me 10 min,’ she picked up my call and responded curtly. It felt good just hearing her voice. I craved to look at her.

I had my eyes fixed on the entry gate for what seemed like an hour. The long and heavy wooden bar protecting the entry had already been raised and dropped a thousand times by the guards to let the cars pass…

View original post 1,296 more words

Leave a Reply

